**DCLT IS HIRING** for an Accounting Manager. This is a part-time position that will transition to full-time with benefits. Click on Accounting Mgr – Full Job Description for more information.  Position is available immeditately.

DCLT operates like a family business, managing projects with a stable, experienced, purposeful and energetic staff and dedicated board members.

The staff of DCLT are a group of people deeply committed to the mission of the organization who remain long-term.
The average length of employment for members of DCLT staff is 12 years!

DCLT STAFF:

Selina Mack, Executive Director, selina@dclt.org

Dianne Johnson, Business Manager, dianne@dclt.org

Marcia Rogers, Mgr. of Property & Sales, marcia@dclt.org

Mina Ezikpe, Community Organizer mina@dclt.org

Kenya Wiggins, Program Assistant, programasst@dclt.org

Kristen Cox, Development and Communications Manager, kcox@dclt.org

Lanier Blum, Manager of Residential Development, lblum@dclt.org

Timothy James, Construction Project Manager, timj@dclt.org

Dustin Rawlings, Construction Manager Consultant, dustin@dclt.org

David Dixon, Maintenance Manager, maintenance@dclt.org

Jose Gradiz, Bilingual Maintenance Technician, jgratiz@dclt.org

Marcus Surrency, Maintenance Technician, marcus@dclt.org

Board of Directors

What’s unique about the community land trust is that it is controlled by and accountable to a board of directors comprised of 1/3 land trust residents (R), 1/3 community representatives (C), and 1/3 public representatives (P).

Resident representatives (R) — are individuals that live in DCLT affordable housing units or in other words, are Land Trust residents. While many of these representatives do not have prior Board experience, their first-hand knowledge of what is going on in the neighborhoods is extremely valuable to this organization. Many bring life-long experience of living in the neighborhood and are usually our first response to proposed development and activities in the neighborhood.

Community representatives (C) — are individuals that live in the communities where DCLT works. These individuals bring the valuable knowledge of the community at large. Often, these individuals are involved in their community (i.e. church, non-profit, business, etc.).

Public representatives (P) — are individuals from civic or local government. Most of these individuals are professionally employed with prior board experience. They often provide valuable knowledge of resources (financial, networking, government, construction, etc.) that can be utilized by DCLT.

DCLT 2017-2018 Board of Directors

Tom Delviscio (L), East Durham neighbor, Carolyn Brown, Happy Sayre-McCord and Dustin Rawlings at DCLT’s “Not Your Typical Open House” on December 1, 2018

 

 

 

 

 

Public Neighborhood Resident
Patty Braswell-Isler, Secretary Peter Gilbert KD Croquette
Armeer Kenchen, Treasurer Cecilia Barja Eileen Thorsos
Sandy Demeree, 
Vice President
Tom Delviscio Vanessa Henry McDonough
Diane Catotti Rita McDaniel Rena Pinnix
Happy Sayre-McCord Melissa Norton,
President
Kristen Tate Tammy Rodman